Some Things I am Working On!

I’ve taken on a challenge.  This challenge is to create some sort of art for 100 days and post it to instagram with the hashtag #the100dayproject.  I chose to do watercolors each day, knowing this would be challenging for me since I haven’t really worked with watercolors since high school.   Below you will see a video of day 39.  A pair of Hunter Boots.  Finding subjects to paint for me has become increasingly harder.

If you follow me on Instagram you can see my progression to 100 days, some are video’s like this one and some will just be photos of the finished piece.   I’m on day 41 I think, and it has been quite a journey!

I have also uploaded some of my designs to Spoonflower and printed them onto organic cotton sateen.  We chose this fabric, because we have done some testing with many different fabrics from spoonflower and found that the organic cotton sateen seems to be the most color fast as well as the most vibrant.IMG_1361

This collection above is Floral Flurries in Pink.

perfectwallet -01

My Floral Flurries Collection all working together to create The Perfect Wallet (above), which is a pattern by my friend LR Stitched.  I will be showing this in my booth at SURTEX.  It is such a fun wallet to make.  I have made several, and I am not stopping, anytime soon!!

sticker for 2823-01

I will be exhibiting with Vivid Art Agency at Surtex May 21-23, in booth 2823.  This year has been less stressful for me. Having an agent has many advantages and there is less for me to prepare for this year.   I also won’t be glued to my booth, I can visit other booths and I can maybe also catch some New York sights. Should be a pretty chill visit.  Fingers crossed this is a good show for me.

That’s all for now! Have a great week!

 

2 comments

  1. Love your fabrics Tracey, I’m sure a lot of other people do as well. Have fun next week looking forward to hearing all about it. Go kick some butt.

  2. I’m excited for you. I love your designs and hope you get a fabric line soon. They are just too adorable not to be printed. g

Leave a comment