I’m Official!

I am official at many things in life.  Many that know me, know that I officially love Pie.  Not all Pie, if it’s apple pie, it is only my moms pie, and other pies should be tart, with just a little sweetness, and it must have REALLY good crust.  Some that know me, know that I am the official Gold Medal Holder for the best napper- in both length of time and style.  If you don’t know, there really is an art to napping.  Still there are others that probably think  I am officially crazy, and yes, I am certain at times, I am.  All that do know me, know that I officially identify myself as a Doris Day fan.  I may not be her number 1 fan, but I am a FAN nonetheless!

i jump for joy-01

This OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT is about the Agency that has made me into an official artist with official representation.  See?  I am official.  Sue from Vivid Art Agency says so. Sue is my most valuable agent, ( Let’s call her Agent 99) hahaha, but all kidding aside, there really isn’t any secret covert operation happening here, but I do feel like there is a whole lot of magic.  I cannot even tell you how great it is to have someone in your corner, helping you with the ins and outs of art licensing.  Sue (who is also the owner of Vivid Art Agency) supports me and looks at the bright side of things, even when I may be looking at the half-empty glass.

Having an agent, frees me up to do more of my artwork and less researching for art director contacts.  In the past I would spend days researching for valuable contacts, googling and using LinkedIn. I must say though, it does makes you feel a little like a detective, which is a kind-of enjoyable, but very time-consuming.   All that time should be used to generate new art, because let’s face it, without new work there wouldn’t be anything to submit to art directors, right?

It would be wonderful if all of you who read this would hop on over to instagram and follow Vivid Art Agency.  I think it would be fun for you to ride along on this adventure with me!

Have a Great Weekend!

AND

STAY CRAFTY!

6 thoughts on “I’m Official!

Leave a Reply

