Patchwork Summer Series: The One-Sided Clutch

Hi there!  If you are new to my blog today, then welcome.  Sit back, put your feet up and stay awhile.  I hope you like what you see and come again for a visit.  If you are my usual fabulous subscriber, then hello again!  I am so glad you stopped by!

PatchworkSummer!

Swell Sewing is part of the Patchwork Summer Series, that Ellison Lane is doing over on her blog.  It is a fabulous series of not only tutorials, but wonderful patchwork displays of what other bloggers have created.  This series will not only inspire you, but will hopefully find you discovering some new uses for patchwork, some you just never thought of.  I know it has for me!

patchwork 1jpg

You can find the tutorial for this fun clutch on Jennifer Mathis’ blog, Ellison Lane.  Really Ellison Lane is more than a blog page.  It is an experience.  She has all sorts of wonderful things happening on there, and you should surely subscribe to her page. Just as I hope you do to mine!  Here are some more pictures to entice you!

photo 2-30

photo 5-24 photo 1-27

And while you are here visiting, I hope you check out these posts:  My visit to the Ellen DeGeneres Show and the quilt that got me there and the amazing Doris Day Birthday Party and my lifetime wish of meeting her!  Also if you have the time, I would love for you to check out my Finished Quilt Page!

Thanks for stopping in! I would love to see your finished clutches if you are so inclined to create one!  Have fun with it!

Tracey

Leave a Reply

