Some New Discoveries!

I often enjoy going to other blogger’s posts to view some of their favorite things.  This week I ran across a few of my own.  Here are some places that I think are worthy of a visit or 2.

This website is full of free patterns.  You can find a pattern for virtually anything you are wanting to sew!! AND it’s FREE!!!!

I ran across this website, when I was looking for “sewing sayings”.

I bought a bunch of them!  I couldn’t resist!  You can purchase these by visiting their Etsy shop.  Sew Much Fun!!!!

Father’s Day is on the horizon, and since My hubby and I will be attending a wedding on that very day I am going to go ahead and sew my first men’s tie.  Hmmmm not sure how this is going to go, Jim hasn’t worn a tie in a very long time, so the gift of a tie may not be that well received.  I did find this pattern (Molly’s sketchbook Father’s Day Tie) on the Purl Bee website.  It’s free……which is pretty awesome, so thankyou Purl Bee.  In fact there are quite a few men’s projects for you to craft here, on Purl Bee.

This week I am hopefully finishing up some UFO’s.  I think I may have about 7 projects going at once.  Ugh…. A little overwhelming.

Well anyway..

Keep Calm and Sew On!!!

4 thoughts on “Some New Discoveries!

  1. Of course I’m going to love the tie – I’ve seen your work, and it is top notch! But if your wanting to do a little more for my Father’s Day gift, the pajama shorts you made for me about 20 years ago could sure use some mending (hint, hint) 🙂

    Your loving hubby

Leave a Reply

