A Quickie

I wanted to post a ‘quickie’ to let you all know out there that I am still alive and working on projects.    I am still making progress (although slow) on my “dog tails quilt”.  Through it all I have sewn while watching Netflix or while watching episodes of some of my favorite series on Comcast that I may have missed, the night before.

I have even found myself watching shows such as “Pretty Little Liars” and “Switched at Birth”.  Both of these shows are not for the middle-aged, but for the teen-aged.  Funny as it may seem, I like them both.  The only criticism I have for “Switched at Birth” is that you have to actually be watching the show and not just listening… they do a lot of sign language.  🙂

dogtailsquilt

I have been watching “Nashville” also.  This is pretty weird for me because I don’t even like country music!  I do find myself kind of fond of it now, though.  Strange.

I sure do miss that “Pan Am” show they took off the air last year!  Well enough TV talk for now!  🙂

Let’s talk about this quilt…..

dogtailsquilt3

This quilt has sure been a lot of work.  All 20 blocks are done and so far I have 8 sewn together.  Let me ask all of you out there your opinion regarding this quilt.  Should I have the fussy cut rosette centers facing all the same way?  Should all the bikes, dogs and   all pin wheels be in the same direction?

Would love to hear what you think about that!

Thanks!

8 thoughts on “A Quickie

  1. Ooh this is turning out great! I used to think quilting was for grandma’s, but all these beautiful bright quilts like this one have me inspired! I think I like the rosettes and pictures (bikes, dogs and all) facing different ways – it’ll be more fun! but that’s just my two cents…

  2. Your quilt is wonderful! I agree with Meg, turn them all different ways, so no matter which way you’re bundled up under it, something will still be facing you. When I was little, I loved bundling up under my great-grandmother’s handmade quilts and staring at all of the little pieces sewn together, feeling the different fabrics, and wondering what each piece used to be. Your quilt reminds me of those special memories.

    Are you bring this project with you to Pacific Grove? See you soon! 🙂

    Katrina

    • Can’t wait to meet you Katrina, I think I might bring this project with me. I will probably be working on it… STILL!! I hope someday that I have a grandchild that will enjoy this quilt as much as you enjoyed your Gmas! That is what it is really all about for me- sharing. Thanks for your opinion, I agree with you!

  3. Tracey, this is beautiful! Your blog is wonderful, and I love your creativeness and playful spirit. You seem to be keeping busy and doing well, and I’m glad. ❤

    • Awww. Thanks Romy!! I wish I would have spent more time
      Learning more about you… And hanging with you… You are local to me right? Berkeley-ish? I am in Marin!

Leave a Reply

