Massachusetts Monday- No Manic Monday Here!

For all you Bostonians….. “We’re Baaaack”…..   The crazy Wirth’s are in town.   We arrived yesterday with too many suitcases and two crazy dogs.  Those knucklehead dogs.  Ruby slept on my lap the whole way and Peek-A-Boo slept in her “studio apartment” all the way.  This would be her bag under the seat.  She wasn’t real thrilled about it, picture the Tasmanian Devil– that is exactly how she behaved until she sucumbed to the drug.

Ruby on the left and Peekers.

Peekers and sneakers.

(Sorry can’t resist a few cute pictures of the girls)

I have started off my first morning as many Bostonians do every day.  A “regular” Dunkin Donuts Coffee and a “coffee roll”  (a coffee roll is not a donut by the way- I learned this from the DD people themselves, last year).  Mmmmmmm, so good and so bad for you all at the same time.  It’s a beautiful thing!

It is really great to be here in Cape Cod, before the season actually starts.  There isn’t much traffic and we get to see this area slowly “wake up”.  I just love it here.  Our little slice of heaven.  If you haven’t been, you really must.

I wanted to show you my mini-makeover of our foyer in our California house.  I didn’t have much time to complete it like I really wanted to- but I did manage to craft a few blinds before we vacated the premises.  Here are some before and after shots.

Someday, perhaps I will do a tutorial on making a shade.  I used all the old hardware from the original shades to craft these two and it worked out okay, thank goodness!

So I am off to “food shop” as they call it here.  Our fridge is bare.   😦

I also want to give a shout out to Lavender from Threadsquare.  She lives in these parts- and I would love to have coffee or a drink, if she can make time to meet one of her biggest fans!!!   🙂

Have a wonderful, wonderful Monday!!!!

2 thoughts on “Massachusetts Monday- No Manic Monday Here!

  1. I am so seriously in love with your pups! Funny how you refer to ‘Tazmanian Devil’ behaviour… I looked after my friends pug for 3 weeks while she went abroad on a trip. He was such a sweet thing but every time I went anywhere near his lead to take him for a walk he would make the scariest of noises and frantically run, breathlessly and tirelessly in circles until the lead was on and he was out the house. Whereupon he remembered he didn’t like to get his feet wet on the grass and tiptoed around like a fool! Oh how I miss him 😦 Lovely blinds btw!!

    • Ha ha!!! These girls don’t like to get their feet wet either! In the morning when they go outside, they walk around the outskirts of the yard…. They totally sneak themselves into your heart! I can see how you would miss him!!!! Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

