Wacky Wednesday!

I find myself here on a Wednesday feeling a little “chubby tired”.  This is what our family refers to when we’re feeling chubby, and tired from being chubby.  It’s NOT a good feeling.  Anyway….. I had my wonderful husband of 20 years, take some photos of me in the Socialite Dress, an Anna Maria Horner Pattern.  

This is the second time I have sewn this dress, and this particular dress in the light blue has been part of my UFO pile for quite sometime!  Last night I decided to tackle it.  All it needed was a hem, some pressing and a belt.  Done!

Silly shot of me soaking up the sun, perhaps?

Spring forward, Fall back?

  Here is the back.

Last one, I promise!  Isn’t this a funny shot?

 It looks like I am either cleaning Peek-A-Boo’s behind or I am watering her so she will grow more!

I am thinking that the next time I sew this dress, I might do a little color blocking with it.   It would be a fun dress to make in a bright fuchsia with tangerine orange accents.   Try this pattern, it’s an easy sew that can be dressed up or down. It’s going to make a great bathing suit cover-up in Cape Cod this summer!

Enjoy your day whatever you end up sewing!

2 thoughts on “Wacky Wednesday!

  1. You don’t look chubby or tired – though “chubby tired” is an excellent term – I know exactly what you mean! This dress looks like a great summer standby…definitely think you should try the fuschia/orange colour block version too.

Leave a Reply

