Something I just FELT like….

Since I am traveling and visiting with my folks in Michigan and I am not sewing like I should be I thought I would post about something that I sewed last summer.  I made a felt garland that Anna Maria Horner posted a free pattern for on her website.  This  Felt Garland Is adorned with a blanket stitch around the edges of two circles that are stacked together.  I bought wool felt from Feltgirl on etsy.   She has a very large variety of lovely colors and I chose to go with water and beach colors.

I gotta say that if you are stuck in a car for any length of time (not driving) it is the perfect project to work on.  Time will just fly!!!

Here is a close-up!

This was just a fun whimsical project.  Anyway, have a lovely day!!!

xoxo

Tracey

Leave a Reply

