Michigan..

I have been absent from posting for a few days.  My reason?   Our family and our two dogs are in Michigan visiting my folks and enjoying the snow… the snow, what little there is of it.  We have been here since Saturday and luckily we have received one snowfall that enabled our boys to partake in a couple hours of sledding and snowball fighting, before it did it’s disappearing act.  Now you see it, now you don’t.

Just a small dusting of snow is all that they needed!

I took this opportunity while visiting  my mom and pops to talk to my mom about the quilt that I am making, here.  Well, she told me that she is the one that made the infamous black and brown cathedral quilt that I thought my grandmother made.  And here it is…..

I took these photos outside, the lighting is so much better.

After closer inspection, I noticed that this particular quilt is in need of some tender loving care.  A stitch in time saves nine.  I will be doing a little mending.

My mom with me

Happy Wednesday everyone!

4 thoughts on “Michigan..

    • Thank you! It’s the only quilt that she ever made and the funny thing is that I am making the exact same kind and so far it is the only quilt I have made- it may be the only one to cuz it’s taking forever!!

Leave a Reply

