I made an Apron

I know, I know it’s not really very exciting and when it comes down to it I don’t really cook that often, but when I do it is very messy!  I am pretty sure that the size of this apron (it resembles more of a loin cloth than an apron) wouldn’t keep any messes off of me, it is too small to do that-Darn cute though!!!!

This pattern for “The Hexagon Apron” was found in the Stitch Magazine Spring 2012 Issue, designed by Lisa L. Anderson.   I could not find any website or etsy shop connected to Ms. Anderson darn it, I tried! This was my attempt at sewing hexagons together, and as you can see they are a little wonky and not completely flat.  That’s okay though.

I had a lot fun making this, but intended it to be done for my Valentines posting.


Have you checked out Stitch Magazine!  It’s full of projects.  The website is full of all sorts of goodies, just waiting for you to check  out!  I feel like a kid in a candy store when browsing through this mag OR like a girl in a fabric store!  You know what I mean.

So that is all for now I am still working on my “secret” outfit for the “Vintage Inspired, Modern Style” Design Challenge.  Hop on over to Burdastyle and check out all the contest rules, maybe you will ALSO want to enter!

Happy Wednesday!

Tracey

4 thoughts on “I made an Apron

Leave a Reply

