Living on the edge! Quilting….

Hi people!So when most people talk about living on the edge and trying new things, they might mention, bungee jumping, eating exotic foods or discovering new lands.  For me?  I am trying a little quilting project.  Believe me, this is not something that I would do on my own volition!!!!  I actually tried, in a very pitiful post to my friend Kate Grussing (owner and founder of Beebolt) to get out of it!!  But she wasn’t buying it!  I guess that she knew deep down that I could do it- because she wasn’t going to let me off the hook. This quilt project that Kate created invited all the sewing summit attendees to sew up a 8.5″ x 8.5″ square, using at least 1 of the fabric pieces she gave us ( I think there were at least 8 pieces of fabric in the plastic pouch that we were given.)  This quilt will then be auctioned off at the 2nd annual Sewing Summit, with all the proceeds going directly to Project Linus, a non-profit organization whose mission is to provide love, a  sence of security, warmth and comfort to children who are seriously ill, traumatized, or otherwise in need through the gifts of new, handmade blankets, created by volunteer “blanketeers.” Whew, that’s a mouthful!  But it is a totally awesome cause!  And so, I have been “living on the edge, creating my quilt square- to send off to my friend Kate.  Sometimes, you need a little nudge from a friend, to take you out of your comfort zone.  Thanks, Kate!

Leave a Reply

